Battlefield 4 Game Modes & Pre-Load Info


Yesterday we learned the names and got a quick peek at all 10 base maps coming to Battlefield 4. Today EA has revealed the game modes coming to the first-person shooter as well as the pre-load information.

There will be a total of seven game modes for Battlefield 4 at launch, these will include:

  • Conquest
  • Domination
  • Obliteration
  • Defuse
  • Team Deathmatch
  • Rush
  • Squad Deathmatch

All of these will be playable on the multiplayer maps leaked yesterday. Most should be pretty familiar to fans of the series as they are staples of the franchise.

Those awaiting next week’s Battlefield 4 beta launch will be happy to know EA has detailed the pre-load information for the PC. This will allow you to rush right into the game as soon as DICE opens the beta to the public.

Early access users will be able to pre-load the eta client on September 29th at 10 AM PDT. The download will probably be big, but not big enough that you can’t play on October 1st.

The Battlefield 4 beta will begin October 1st at 4AM EST for those with “exclusive early access.” This has been verified, so don’t stay up late the previous night, or just pull an all-nighter.

Battlefield 4 will be released on October 29th for PC, PlayStation 3, and Xbox 360. PlayStation 3 and Xbox One versions will be released November 15th and November 22nd, respectively.

Source: Pixel Enemy