Metal Gear Legacy Collection Revealed


Konami has confirmed the existence of a brand new collection for the famous action-stealth series Metal Gear. The collection titled Metal Gear Legacy Collection will feature all the fan favorites from the series, including:

  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition
  • Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition (includes MSX versions of Metal Gear and Metal Gear 2)
  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker
  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions
  • Metal Gear Solid 4: Trophy Edition

Along with all these great games the bundle will include two Ashley Wood graphic novels for fans to get into the back story.

Konami president Tomoyuki Tsubio said:

We wanted to give Metal Gear Solid fans the opportunity to experience the series from beginning to end, all on one console. With the collection’s multiple titles, players can truly see how Metal Gear Solid evolved into the critically acclaimed and beloved franchise it is today.

The Metal Gear Legacy Collection is currently a PlayStation 3 exclusive. Konami has not announced an official release date as of this time.

"Metal Gear Legacy Collection","Konami","Hideo Kojima","Poster"